Domino’s Artisan Pizza Review

The other night we ordered one of Domino’s New Artisan Pizza’s. (Domino’s was giving them away on their Facebook page.) While we were excited that we won a free pizza, I was excited I didn’t have to cook, the pizza was a little disappointing. Domino’s offers three varieties of the pizza. Spinach and Feta, Alfredo sauce, feta and Parmesan-Asiago cheeses, fresh baby spinach and onion toppings. Tuscan Salami and Roasted Veggies, salami, spinach and onions, roasted red and banana peppers, and a dash of oregano, all over a garlic Parmesan sauce. Italian Sausage and Pepper Trio, Parmesan-Asiago cheese and sliced Italian sausage complemented by a trio of roasted red, green, and banana peppers, on an artisan-style crust, topped with a dash of oregano.  The  pizza is rather small only 13×9 and serves 2. Right now Domino’s is selling the pizza for $7.99 which if you have a large family or feeding a large amount of people it can get pricey.

We ordered the Italian Sausage and Pepper Trio pizza. The pizza had a generous portion of sausage and peppers. I’m not sure if it was the peppers or the sauce but it was a little spicy. Overall the pizza was flavorable. I’m not sure if I would purchase one of the new Artisan pizza’s because I believe that I can get the same quality pizza from a frozen pizza at my local supermarket for half the price.

(I received The New Artisan Pizza free as a Promotion that Domino’s was running. In no way was my opinion influenced by receiving a free pizza.)

